Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CMCA HOPE Virtual Conference

January 26 - January 28

$20.00 – $150.00

You’re Invited to the CMCA

HOPE Virtual Conference

January 26-28, 2023

See below for event information and tickets

Virtual Conference Schedule

Thursday January 26

7-8 pm Central Time

8-9pm Eastern

6-7pm Mountain

5-6pm Pacific

Messages of Hope

Charles Anderson, Founder & CEO Epiphany: Life Change

Kathy Sherwin, Prison Ministry Manager, Courage for Life

Mark Slaughter, Director of Thriving in Ministry Initiative, Leighton Ford Ministries

Richard Andrew will lead us in worship throughout the evening.

Friday, January 27

8:45 am Central Time

9:45 am ET, 7:45 am MT, 6:45 am PT

Devotions

 

9-10 am Central Time

10 am ET, 8 am MT, 7 am PT

Workshop Session 1

 

10:15-11:15 am Central Time

11:15 am ET, 9:15 am MT, 8:15 am PT

Workshop Session 2

 

Saturday, January 28

9:45 am Central Time

10:45 am ET, 8:45 am MT, 7:45 am PT

Devotions

 

10:00-11:00 am Central Time

11:00 am ET, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT

Workshop Session 3

 

11:15-12:15 am Central Time

12:15 am ET, 10:15 am MT, 9:15 am PT

Workshop Session 4

 

Workshop Schedule

FRIDAY, JAN 27 WORKSHOP SESSION #1 9:00-10:00 am CDT
Ilinda Jackson Working with Justice-Involved Women Inside and Out
Karen Swanson Motivational Interviewing Basics
Evelyn Lemly Leadership:  What your staff and volunteers need from you
FRIDAY, JAN 27 WORKSHOP SESSION #2 10:15-11:15 am CDT
Bradley Janowski Funding the Non-Profit
Chelsea Friske Redemption and the Christian Response to the Criminal Justice System
Ken Schlenker Philosophy of Ministry and Crisis Response-FAQs
SATURDAY, JAN 28 WORKSHOP SESSION #3 10:00-11:00 am CDT
Joe Williams, Jerry Blassingame Starting a Reentry Program – FAQs
John Thomas Creating a Culture of Discipleship and Multiplication
Dwight Anderson Unleashing the Power of God through Spiritual Warfare Praying
SATURDAY, JAN 28 WORKSHOP SESSION #4 11:15-12:15 pm CDT
Raymond Robyn No One Leaves Alone: Reintegration Project Research
Steve Lowe Ministry with Justice-Involved Youth – FAQs
Vanessa Gardner Family Reunification

Speakers

Each speaker will deliver a message of HOPE to encourage and inspire you for ministry!

Charles Anderson

Founder & Chief Executive Officer,  Epiphany: Life Change

Kathy  Sherwin

Prison Ministry Manager,  Courage for Life

Mark Slaughter

Director of Thriving in Ministry Initiative, Leighton Ford Ministries

Richard Andrew

Richard will lead worship during the Thursday evening session

Pricing and Registration

All those registered will receive a link to the conference webpage which will give you access to all the sessions.  Make sure your membership is current to receive CMCA member discount rates. 

Purchase Tickets Below 

For Group Rates & Questions contact CMCA:

Contact Us

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

Details

Start:
January 26
End:
January 28
Cost:
$20.00 – $150.00
Event Category:

Organizer

CMCA (Correctional Ministries and Chaplains Association)
Phone:
630-752-7085
Email:
info@cmcainternational.org
View Organizer Website